Welcome.Photos and Video.About BMPRS.Calendar. Historical Results.2014  RESULTS.Venues.Sales and Wants.Links.Contacts.


Highlights of the

British Model Powerboat Racing Society

Annual General Meeting

held on 25th November 2012

at the R.A.O.B. club, Coventry


Twenty five members and one guest attended.


The Chairman thanked everyone for attending the AGM, helping out during the year and taking part in the events.

Despite the strange weather we had, all the events on the calendar took place successfully and everyone enjoyed a season of good natured competition without any major incidences.

He informed the meeting that he would shortly be moving to the East Coast but hoped that this would not effect his carrying out the roles of either Chairman or Webmaster.


The Treasurer suggested that both membership fees and race entry fees are to remain the same as last year, which was happily agreed by the members.

Membership renewal is £8 (if renewed before 31st Jan 2013) and new membership is £10.  Full insurance cover is included.


The existing Society officers are all willing to restand and as there were no other nominations, no election was necessary.  Details of all officers can be found on the contacts page - HERE


Club representatives remain the same with one exception, Ian Rowbotham will probably take over from Alan Knight at Nottingham club’s agm.


The following proposals were all accepted and will now become rule changes -


There will be an annual Endurance champion for highest total of laps completed by a member in any single class, subject to a handicap system.


The ‘AA’ class upper limit is increased to 0.28 cu inch, but engines over 0.21 cu inch must have direct drive (not on gearbox).  Boats between 0.22 and 0.28 cu inch may also be entered in ‘A’ class at the same event.


To be allowed to vote at BMPRS AGM’s or EGM’s you must have been a fully paid up member of the Society for at least three months.


A member of BMPRS may not become a committee member unless they have been a member of the society for at least two consecutive years.


There will be two new classes introduced for racing Cats, Hydros and Tunnel Hulls

Class 1.  Engine capacities 0.01 to 0.67 cu.in. non spark ignition

Class 2.  Engine capacities 0.68 to 0.91 cu.in non spark ignition and up to 50.8cc spark ignition.

Race heats to be 10 minutes duration.


The dates for next seasons events were agreed (subject to clubs agreement at their AGM’s) and will be published on the ‘Calendar’ page shortly.


Seven races from the eleven currently scheduled will count towards the Championship (as per existing rules).


We then enjoyed the excellent free buffet and the usual socialising which was followed by prizegiving and the raffle.


Championship winners -


AA class   1. Danny Bell (78 points)     2. John Temlett (76)    3. Robin Butler (66)


A class      1. Bernard Holder (85)      2. Danny Bell (81)         3. Graham Stanley (66)


B class      1. Bernard Holder (83)      2. Mark Beesley (67)    3. Malcolm Pratt (61)


C class      1. Bernard Holder (85)      2. Ben Powell (75)         3. Andy Rennie (69)


D class      1. Malcolm Pratt (84)        2. Garry Dickson (63)   3. Kevin Alcock (58)


Scoop’s best junior and best newcomer awards -

Best Junior – Sally Butler (56 points)    Best Newcomer – John Temlett (76 points)


Member of the year - Judith Beesley



2012 AGM & Minutes