Welcome.Photos and Video.About US.STOP PRESS.Calendar.2015  RESULTS.2014  RESULTS. Historical Results.Venues.Sales and Wants.Links.Contacts.

Some pictures of winners below.

(Please excuse Ian Searle in the background! He is on guard, protecting a very  very big cream cake which stray hands had been prone to taking slices!)



PICTURE KEY: (Please note not all winners were present at our AGM).


Photo    Name


1          Mark Beesley  AA class 2nd.

2         Mike Barnes     AA class 1st


3         Kian Searle       A Class 3rd

4         Craig Dickson    A Class 1st


5         Malcolm Pratt    B Class 1st

6         Garry Dickson   B Class  2nd


7         Kevin Alcock       D Class 3rd

8         Garry Dickson     D Class 2nd

9         Mike Barnes        D Class 1st   


10        Boyd Elson          Cat T1 3rd

11         Kian Searle         Cat T1 2nd


12         Kevin Alcock      Cat T2 3rd

13         Malcolm Pratt    Cat T2 2nd

14         Garry Dickson    Cat T2 1st


15         Mark Wild      Voted Member of the Year 2014.


16         Kian Searle      Voted Best Junior


17         Mike Barnes     Won the Scoop Challenge


18         BAD GIRLS!  (Lap counters who dock points at the first infringement!)

           Two of these are intending to race next year for the 1st time to beef up the             female cometition.


(NOTE Mike Gelson (not present) won the best newcomer trophy in addition to 2nd place in C class. Also not present, Harry Stuart, Bernard Holder and David Clay - achieved podium positions, click here for full final results table.)

Please note some winners were unable to be at the AGM. Their awards will reach them via colleagues shortly.

This page is purely intended to show members present who received tokens rewarding  their efforts and successes during the year.



For full final results championship table for 2014 click here

The following people deserve a special mention for other reasons as follows.



Jackie Rae wife of the late Scoop, becomes President of our society.


Nicola  Rae, daughter of the late Scoop becomes Vice President of our Society.


Bernard Holder and Danny Bell are both made lifetime honorary members, for their services to the hobby and to BMPRS.




On behalf of the committee, and all of the the BMPRS Club members I would like to extend our sincere thanks to Jackie Rae (President of BMPRS) for her very kind and generous donation of £1000 towards the clubs funds. This was made at our recent AGM. The donation will be used to fund the purchase of a  new rescue boat outboard.